Tamworth community Hub grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1140084
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Tamworth community Hub opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
75 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
Tamworth community Hub is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1140084. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Birmingham City, Telford & Wrekin and Pakistan. The register describes its activities as: “Made grants available for the following projects during the year:a) Weekly meetings of Zikar, mediation and learning about the Islamic teachings with refreshmentsb) Obtaining a place for rent to perform Friday prayers within the local area of Telford.” Its charitable objects are: “1) the prevention or relief of poverty. Relief for those in need due to ill health, financial hardship or other disadvantage.2) the advancement of heath or the savings of lives.3) the advancement of Islamic religion.4) any other purposes charitable in law.” In the year to 30 Apr 2025 it reported income of £9,626 and spending of £7,920.
Verified 17 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Tamworth community Hub has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenGreen Health & Wellbeing ProgrammeCommunity Foundation for SurreyAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenOrthopaedic Research UK funded Daphne Jackson Research Fellowship 2027Daphne Jackson TrustAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Impact Acceleration AwardsMedical Research Council (MRC)£50k – £300k · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
Get an email when Tamworth community Hub lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Tamworth community Hub lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£9,626
Latest spending
£7,920
- What it funds
- Health / saving of livesPrevention or relief of povertyReligious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisationsProvides other financeProvides buildings / facilities / open spaceProvides services
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Apr 2025 | £9,626 | £7,920 |
| 30 Apr 2024 | £15.5k | £4,216 |
| 30 Apr 2023 | £1,225 | £502 |
| 30 Apr 2022 | £682 | £72.3k |
| 30 Apr 2021 | £6,914 | £5,740 |
Charitable objects
1) the prevention or relief of poverty. Relief for those in need due to ill health, financial hardship or other disadvantage.2) the advancement of heath or the savings of lives.3) the advancement of Islamic religion.4) any other purposes charitable in law.
Where it operates
Birmingham City, Telford & Wrekin, Pakistan
- Formerly
- Peace Enterprise Centre
- Trustees
- 5
What Tamworth community Hub funds
Tamworth community Hub is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives, prevention or relief of poverty and religious activities for the general public and other defined groups; the register records that it makes grants to individuals, makes grants to organisations, provides other finance, provides buildings / facilities / open space and provides services. Over its last 5 reported years, to 30 Apr 2025, it spent £90.7k in total.
How to apply to Tamworth community Hub
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Tamworth community Hub in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Tamworth community Hub
Is Tamworth community Hub open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Tamworth community Hub is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Tamworth community Hub fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Birmingham City, Telford & Wrekin and Pakistan.
Does Tamworth community Hub give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that Tamworth community Hub makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does Tamworth community Hub give each year?
The register does not break out Tamworth community Hub's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 30 Apr 2025 was £7,920. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £18.1k a year.
How large is Tamworth community Hub?
In its latest reported year Tamworth community Hub reported income of £9,626 and spending of £7,920.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Corra Foundation4 open
- Pears Foundation360Giving data
- Rothschild Foundation360Giving data
- Cloudesley360Giving data
- The Grocers' Charity360Giving data
- GMSP Foundation360Giving data
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 14d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 19d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 22d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.