Mission House and Invalid Kitchens grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1075116
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Mission House and Invalid Kitchens opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
77 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
Mission House and Invalid Kitchens is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1075116. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Leeds City. The register describes its activities as: “to provide help to individual or organisations that fall within our charity remit,with small donations within the leeds area.” Its charitable objects are: “For the relief of the poor sick inhabitants.” In the year to 31 Dec 2025 it reported income of £884 and spending of £0.
Verified 22 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Mission House and Invalid Kitchens has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenGreen Health & Wellbeing ProgrammeCommunity Foundation for SurreyAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenOrthopaedic Research UK funded Daphne Jackson Research Fellowship 2027Daphne Jackson TrustAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Impact Acceleration AwardsMedical Research Council (MRC)£50k – £300k · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
Get an email when Mission House and Invalid Kitchens lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Mission House and Invalid Kitchens lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£884
Latest spending
£0
- What it funds
- Health / saving of livesDisabilityPrevention or relief of poverty
- Who it helps
- Children / young peopleOlder peopleThe general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | £884 | £0 |
| 31 Dec 2024 | £628 | £735 |
| 31 Dec 2023 | £430 | £619 |
| 31 Dec 2022 | £396 | £0 |
| 31 Dec 2021 | £471 | £0 |
Charitable objects
For the relief of the poor sick inhabitants
Where it operates
Leeds City
- Also known as
- Mission House; St Marks Mission House
- Trustees
- 3
What Mission House and Invalid Kitchens funds
Mission House and Invalid Kitchens is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives, disability and prevention or relief of poverty for children / young people and older people; the register records that it makes grants to individuals and makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Dec 2025, it spent £1,354 in total.
How to apply to Mission House and Invalid Kitchens
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Mission House and Invalid Kitchens in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Mission House and Invalid Kitchens
Is Mission House and Invalid Kitchens open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Mission House and Invalid Kitchens is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Mission House and Invalid Kitchens fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Leeds City.
Does Mission House and Invalid Kitchens give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that Mission House and Invalid Kitchens makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does Mission House and Invalid Kitchens give each year?
The register does not break out Mission House and Invalid Kitchens's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Dec 2025 was £0. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £271 a year.
How large is Mission House and Invalid Kitchens?
In its latest reported year Mission House and Invalid Kitchens reported income of £884 and spending of £0.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Henry Smith Foundation3 open
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales1 open
- Steve Morgan Foundation1 open
- The Triangle Trust 1949 Fund1 open
- Freemasons’ Charity360Giving data
- Armed Forces Covenant Fund360Giving data
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 14d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 19d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 22d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.