St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 294906
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
548 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE
St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 294906. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Barnet. The register describes its activities as: “To advance the education of the pupils at the school by providing and assisting in the provision of facilities for education at the school (not normally provided by the local education authority).” Its charitable objects are: “To advance the education of the pupils at the school by providing and assisting in the provision of facilities for education at the school (not normally provided by the local education authority).” In the year to 31 Jul 2026 it reported income of £9,331 and spending of £5,235.
Verified 22 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenCarrick FuturesFoundation Scotland£500 – £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenClare Milne TrustCornwall Community Foundation£250 – £10k · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenTrenouth Solar Farm FundCornwall Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenBrockaghboy Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenLong Mountain Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
Get an email when St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£9,331
Latest spending
£5,235
- What it funds
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children / young people
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisationsOther charitable activities
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Jul 2026 | £9,331 | £5,235 |
| 31 Jul 2025 | £14.3k | £3,480 |
| 31 Jul 2024 | £6,291 | £16.4k |
| 31 Jul 2023 | £6,883 | £5,187 |
| 31 Jul 2022 | £2,732 | £4,763 |
Charitable objects
To advance the education of the pupils at the school by providing and assisting in the provision of facilities for education at the school (not normally provided by the local education authority).
Where it operates
Barnet
- Also known as
- St Johns P T A
- Trustees
- 3
What St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association funds
St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association is registered under general charitable purposes for children / young people; the register records that it makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Jul 2026, it spent £35.1k in total.
How to apply to St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (stjohnsn20.barnet.sch.uk) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association
Is St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Barnet.
Does St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association give each year?
The register does not break out St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Jul 2026 was £5,235. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £7,022 a year.
How large is St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association?
In its latest reported year St John's Primary School Whetstone Parent Teacher Association reported income of £9,331 and spending of £5,235.
Guides
Open grants for charities
- OpenThornog Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenFunding for Charity Projects Supporting Children and AdultsCity of Wolverhampton CouncilUp to £5,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenCommunity GrantsStroud District CouncilUp to £10k · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenNeighbourhood GrantWatford Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.