St Albans and District Footpaths Society grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1039715
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when St Albans and District Footpaths Society opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
77 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
St Albans and District Footpaths Society is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1039715. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Central Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Bedford. The register describes its activities as: “Provide, preserve, & protect public rights of way over footpaths and other ways, in particular those in the City & District of St Albans and adjoining areas. Preserve & enhance the beauty of the countryside for the benefit of the public.Advance the education of the general public in matters relating to the foregoing…” Its charitable objects are: “2.1 the provision, preservation, and protection of public rights of way over Footpaths and other ways, in particular those in the city & District of st Albans and adjoining areas;2.2. The preservation and enhancement of the beauty of the countryside for the benefit of the public;and2.3. The advancement of the…” In the year to 31 Mar 2026 it reported income of £3,119 and spending of £3,073.
Verified 1 day ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
St Albans and District Footpaths Society has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenGreen Health & Wellbeing ProgrammeCommunity Foundation for SurreyAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 4d left
- OpenOrthopaedic Research UK funded Daphne Jackson Research Fellowship 2027Daphne Jackson TrustAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 4d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Impact Acceleration AwardsMedical Research Council (MRC)£50k – £300k · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 6d left
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 6d left
Get an email when St Albans and District Footpaths Society lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when St Albans and District Footpaths Society lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£3,119
Latest spending
£3,073
- What it funds
- Health / saving of livesEnvironment / conservation / heritageRecreation
- Who it helps
- Other charities or voluntary bodiesThe general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisationsProvides services
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Mar 2026 | £3,119 | £3,073 |
| 31 Mar 2025 | £5,208 | £4,931 |
| 31 Mar 2024 | £3,474 | £8,273 |
| 31 Mar 2023 | £3,846 | £2,651 |
| 31 Mar 2022 | £3,469 | £2,432 |
Charitable objects
2.1 the provision, preservation, and protection of public rights of way over Footpaths and other ways, in particular those in the city & District of st Albans and adjoining areas;2.2. The preservation and enhancement of the beauty of the countryside for the benefit of the public;and2.3. The advancement of the education of the general public in matters relating to the foregoing objectives.
Where it operates
Central Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire, Bedford
- Trustees
- 10
What St Albans and District Footpaths Society funds
St Albans and District Footpaths Society is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives, environment / conservation / heritage and recreation for other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to organisations and provides services. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Mar 2026, it spent £21.4k in total.
How to apply to St Albans and District Footpaths Society
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from St Albans and District Footpaths Society in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (stalbansfootpaths.org) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about St Albans and District Footpaths Society
Is St Albans and District Footpaths Society open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from St Albans and District Footpaths Society is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does St Albans and District Footpaths Society fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Central Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Bedford.
Does St Albans and District Footpaths Society give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that St Albans and District Footpaths Society makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does St Albans and District Footpaths Society give each year?
The register does not break out St Albans and District Footpaths Society's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Mar 2026 was £3,073. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £4,272 a year.
How large is St Albans and District Footpaths Society?
In its latest reported year St Albans and District Footpaths Society reported income of £3,119 and spending of £3,073.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Corra Foundation4 open
- Forever Manchester360Giving data
- Wates Family Enterprise Trust360Giving data
- Longleigh Foundation360Giving data
- The Master Charitable TrustTrust / foundation
- Denise Coates FoundationTrust / foundation
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 11d left
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 17d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 21d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.