The Spire Foundation grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1199524
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when The Spire Foundation opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
510 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE
The Spire Foundation is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1199524. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as England. The register describes its activities as: “Our aim is to relieve the needs of adults and children who have learning or physical disabilities, or have experienced the care system, in the North of England through the provision of grants and support to enable them to advance themselves, through education to improve their life outcomes and their interactions with…” Its charitable objects are: “The object of the CIO is to relieve the needs of adults and children who have learning or physical disabilities, or have experienced the care system, in the north of England (the north of England for these purposes refers to the geographical area from the counties of lancashireand cheshire in the west, across greater…” In the year to 31 Jul 2025 it reported income of £11.5k and spending of £14k.
Verified 16 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
The Spire Foundation has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenCarrick FuturesFoundation Scotland£500 – £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenClare Milne TrustCornwall Community Foundation£250 – £10k · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenTrenouth Solar Farm FundCornwall Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenBrockaghboy Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenLong Mountain Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
Get an email when The Spire Foundation lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when The Spire Foundation lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£11.5k
Latest spending
£14k
- What it funds
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Jul 2025 | £11.5k | £14k |
| 31 Jul 2024 | £12.1k | £5,397 |
| 31 Jul 2023 | £17.4k | £15.1k |
Charitable objects
The object of the CIO is to relieve the needs of adults and children who have learning or physical disabilities, or have experienced the care system, in the north of England (the north of England for these purposes refers to the geographical area from the counties of lancashireand cheshire in the west, across greater manchester, and covering yorkshire, derbyshire,nottinghamshire, humberside and lincolnshire in the east), through the provision of grantsand support to enable them to advance themselves, through education such as the funding of courses or work placements, or other means including funds for equipment or assistive technology to help them to improve their life outcomes, and their interactions with the care system where appropriate.
Where it operates
Throughout England
- Trustees
- 7
What The Spire Foundation funds
The Spire Foundation is registered under general charitable purposes for the general public and other defined groups; the register records that it makes grants to individuals and makes grants to organisations. Over its last 3 reported years, to 31 Jul 2025, it spent £34.5k in total.
How to apply to The Spire Foundation
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from The Spire Foundation in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (spirefoundation.org) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about The Spire Foundation
Is The Spire Foundation open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from The Spire Foundation is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does The Spire Foundation fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as England.
Does The Spire Foundation give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that The Spire Foundation makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does The Spire Foundation give each year?
The register does not break out The Spire Foundation's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Jul 2025 was £14k. Over its last 3 reported years its spending averaged £11.5k a year.
How large is The Spire Foundation?
In its latest reported year The Spire Foundation reported income of £11.5k and spending of £14k.
Guides
Open grants for charities
- OpenThornog Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenFunding for Charity Projects Supporting Children and AdultsCity of Wolverhampton CouncilUp to £5,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenCommunity GrantsStroud District CouncilUp to £10k · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenNeighbourhood GrantWatford Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.