Southdene Parents and Carers grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 516036
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Southdene Parents and Carers opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
21 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Disability
Southdene Parents and Carers is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 516036. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Knowsley. The register describes its activities as: “provide activities for people with learning disabilities.” Its charitable objects are: “To provide or addist in the provision of facilities for education, recreation or other leisuretime occupation in the interests of social welfare for the handicapped trainees who attend or have attended the mercer vale adult training centre with the object of improving the conditions of life for such persons.” In the year to 31 Mar 2026 it reported income of £0 and spending of £400.
Verified 1 day ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Southdene Parents and Carers has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 6d left
- OpenThe Will Charitable Trust: about usThe Will Charitable TrustAmount not specified · Closes 20 Nov 2026 · 15d left
- OpenPilkington Charities’ FundCommunity Foundation for MerseysideUp to £20k · Closes 27 Nov 2026 · 22d left
- OpenSt. Giles Charitable Trust FundNorthamptonshire Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Dec 2026 · 29d left
- OpenCollaboration for a Sustainable Future: coordinating groupsResearch England£10k – £100k · Closes 7 Jan 2027
Get an email when Southdene Parents and Carers lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Southdene Parents and Carers lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£0
Latest spending
£400
- What it funds
- General charitable purposesDisabilityAmateur sport
- Who it helps
- People with disabilities
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisationsProvides services
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Mar 2026 | £0 | £400 |
| 31 Mar 2025 | £0 | £200 |
| 31 Mar 2024 | £0 | £200 |
| 31 Mar 2023 | £136 | £200 |
| 31 Mar 2022 | £0 | £200 |
Charitable objects
To provide or addist in the provision of facilities for education, recreation or other leisuretime occupation in the interests of social welfare for the handicapped trainees who attend or have attended the mercer vale adult training centre with the object of improving the conditions of life for such persons.
Where it operates
Knowsley
- Also known as
- Mercer Vale Parent Staff Assoc
- Formerly
- Mercer Vale Parent Staff Association; West Vale Parents and Carers Group; Southdene Parents and Carers Group
- Trustees
- 3
What Southdene Parents and Carers funds
Southdene Parents and Carers is registered under the Charity Commission purposes disability and amateur sport for people with disabilities; the register records that it makes grants to individuals, makes grants to organisations and provides services. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Mar 2026, it spent £1,200 in total.
How to apply to Southdene Parents and Carers
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Southdene Parents and Carers in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Southdene Parents and Carers
Is Southdene Parents and Carers open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Southdene Parents and Carers is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Southdene Parents and Carers fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Knowsley.
Does Southdene Parents and Carers give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that Southdene Parents and Carers makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does Southdene Parents and Carers give each year?
The register does not break out Southdene Parents and Carers's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Mar 2026 was £400. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £240 a year.
How large is Southdene Parents and Carers?
In its latest reported year Southdene Parents and Carers reported income of £0 and spending of £400.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- London Marathon Foundation1 open
- John Lyon's Charity360Giving data
- Forever Manchester360Giving data
- The Seafarers' Charity360Giving data
- Peter Harrison Foundation360Giving data
- Forte Charitable Foundation360Giving data
Open disability grants for charities
- OpenPlug-in Wheelchair Accessible Vehicle GrantDepartment for TransportUp to £2,500 · Closes 6 Apr 2027
- OpenAccess Support FundHeart of BucksUp to £300 · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)BBC Children in Need: Apply For FundingBBC Children in Need£1,000 – £40k · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- Open (rolling)Cecil Pettit Legacy FundNorthamptonshire Community FoundationUp to £3,000 · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- OpenCommunity Grant Funding CriteriaVeolia Environmental Trust£10k – £75k · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)Community Hub BursariesThe National Archives£10 – £1,000 · Rolling – no fixed deadline
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.