Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 516609
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
77 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 516609. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Wales. The register describes its activities as: “Grant making for the work of St John Cymru Wales.” Its charitable objects are: “The advancement of education and research in the field of ambulance work amonst persons resident within the principality of Wales and actively associated with the priory of the most venerable order of the hospital of st john of jersusalem but not being paid employees.” In the year to 31 Dec 2025 it reported income of £3,556 and spending of £2,836.
Verified 1 day ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenGreen Health & Wellbeing ProgrammeCommunity Foundation for SurreyAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 4d left
- OpenOrthopaedic Research UK funded Daphne Jackson Research Fellowship 2027Daphne Jackson TrustAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 4d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Impact Acceleration AwardsMedical Research Council (MRC)£50k – £300k · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 6d left
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 6d left
Get an email when Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£3,556
Latest spending
£2,836
- What it funds
- Health / saving of lives
- Who it helps
- Other charities or voluntary bodies
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | £3,556 | £2,836 |
| 31 Dec 2024 | £3,819 | £3,671 |
| 31 Dec 2023 | £3,112 | £0 |
| 31 Dec 2022 | £2,777 | £0 |
| 31 Dec 2021 | £2,428 | £0 |
Charitable objects
The advancement of education and research in the field of ambulance work amonst persons resident within the principality of Wales and actively associated with the priory of the most venerable order of the hospital of st john of jersusalem but not being paid employees.
Where it operates
Throughout Wales
- Trustees
- 2
What Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary funds
Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives for other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Dec 2025, it spent £6,507 in total.
How to apply to Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (sjacymru.org.uk) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary
Is Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Wales.
Does Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary give each year?
The register does not break out Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Dec 2025 was £2,836. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £1,301 a year.
How large is Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary?
In its latest reported year Sir David Evans-Bevan Bursary reported income of £3,556 and spending of £2,836.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- The Wellcome Trust8 open
- Corra Foundation4 open
- Henry Smith Foundation3 open
- Fight for Sight2 open
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales1 open
- Wolfson Foundation1 open
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 11d left
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 17d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 21d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.