The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1058795
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
26 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Religious activities
The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1058795. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Warwickshire. The register describes its activities as: “Religious activities. Makes grants to individuals and organisations within the terms of the charity.” Its charitable objects are: “Furthering the religious and other charitable work of the church of England in the area of benefit.” In the year to 31 Dec 2025 it reported income of £2,010 and spending of £2,192.
Verified 18 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenLiving Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- ForthcomingGrants for Parochial Church Councils in the Newcastle Diocese to support local communitiesCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £25k · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 19d left
- OpenLocality AwardsMid Suffolk District CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 29 Jan 2027
- OpenRudbaxton Parish Education Fund – GroupsCommunity Foundation WalesUp to £2,000 · Closes 1 Mar 2027
Get an email when The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£2,010
Latest spending
£2,192
- What it funds
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | £2,010 | £2,192 |
| 31 Dec 2024 | £2,003 | £18 |
| 31 Dec 2023 | £1,948 | £1,000 |
| 31 Dec 2022 | £1,798 | £1,505 |
| 31 Dec 2021 | £1,741 | £2,440 |
Charitable objects
Furthering the religious and other charitable work of the church of England in the area of benefit
Where it operates
Warwickshire
- Trustees
- 5
What The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity funds
The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity is registered under the Charity Commission purposes religious activities for the general public and other defined groups; the register records that it makes grants to individuals and makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Dec 2025, it spent £7,155 in total.
How to apply to The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity
Is The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Warwickshire.
Does The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity give each year?
The register does not break out The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Dec 2025 was £2,192. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £1,431 a year.
How large is The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity?
In its latest reported year The Samuel White and Lady Middleton Christian Charity reported income of £2,010 and spending of £2,192.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Corra Foundation4 open
- Benefact Trust1 open
- Wolfson Foundation1 open
- Sir Halley Stewart Trust1 open
- Pears Foundation360Giving data
- Rothschild Foundation360Giving data
Open religious activities grants for charities
- OpenRudbaxton Parish Education Fund – IndividualsCommunity Foundation WalesAmount not specified · Closes 1 Mar 2027
- OpenScotland's Places of Worship FundHistoric Environment ScotlandUp to £1m · Closes 31 Mar 2027
- OpenOake Sunshine FundSomerset Community FoundationUp to £2,000 · Closes 14 Apr 2027
- OpenBuilding Resilience and Nutrition fundWest Suffolk CouncilFrom £90k · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)Church & Communities Funding GuidelinesThe Mercers' CompanyAmount not specified · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- Open (rolling)Community grants and fundingElmbridge Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Rolling – no fixed deadline
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.