Royal Naval Association Chard Branch grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1069795
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Royal Naval Association Chard Branch opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
5 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Armed forces / emergency services
Royal Naval Association Chard Branch is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1069795. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Somerset. The register describes its activities as: “Navy orientated activities only, including RBL, veterans welfare, mission to seafarers.” Its charitable objects are: “1) to further the efficiency & well being of the service, preserve its traditions and encourage recruiting.2) to foster comradeship and "esprit de corps" among those who have served or are serving in our Naval forces.3) to provide facilities for bringing members together.4) to perpetuate the memory of those members…” In the year to 31 Dec 2025 it reported income of £2,447 and spending of £4,552.
Verified 22 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Royal Naval Association Chard Branch has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenHigh Sheriff and Merseyside Police Charitable FundCommunity Foundation for MerseysideUp to £3,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenScottish Veterans Fund - Small StreamThe Scottish Government£1,000 – £10k · Closes 21 Nov 2026 · 17d left
- Open (rolling)Drapers' Charitable FundThe Drapers' CompanyAmount not specified · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- OpenGrants Success GuideFoundation DerbyshireAmount not specified · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)The Police & Crime Commissioner Community Initiative FundFoundation DerbyshireUp to £2,500 · Rolling – no fixed deadline
Get an email when Royal Naval Association Chard Branch lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Royal Naval Association Chard Branch lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£2,447
Latest spending
£4,552
- What it funds
- Armed forces / emergency services
- Who it helps
- Other charities or voluntary bodiesOther defined groups
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | £2,447 | £4,552 |
| 31 Dec 2024 | £3,873 | £4,117 |
| 31 Dec 2023 | £5,033 | £3,661 |
| 31 Dec 2022 | £1,703 | £2,980 |
| 31 Dec 2021 | £4,272 | £1,688 |
Charitable objects
1) to further the efficiency & well being of the service, preserve its traditions and encourage recruiting.2) to foster comradeship and "esprit de corps" among those who have served or are serving in our Naval forces.3) to provide facilities for bringing members together.4) to perpetuate the memory of those members of our Naval forces who have died in the service of their country.5) to provide relief from conditions of need, hardship or distress, to persons who serve in or have served in our Naval forces and all dependants of such persons.6) to advise and assist members in their search for employment.7) to advise members and their dependants on personal matters, such as pensions, compensations, health and social security benefits, and other subjects affecting their welfare.8) to pursue any of the above for the benefit of members of former members, and their dependants, of the Naval forces of former members of the Commonwealth.
Where it operates
Somerset
- Trustees
- 3
What Royal Naval Association Chard Branch funds
Royal Naval Association Chard Branch is registered under the Charity Commission purposes armed forces / emergency services for other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Dec 2025, it spent £17k in total.
How to apply to Royal Naval Association Chard Branch
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Royal Naval Association Chard Branch in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Royal Naval Association Chard Branch
Is Royal Naval Association Chard Branch open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Royal Naval Association Chard Branch is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Royal Naval Association Chard Branch fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Somerset.
Does Royal Naval Association Chard Branch give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Royal Naval Association Chard Branch makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Royal Naval Association Chard Branch give each year?
The register does not break out Royal Naval Association Chard Branch's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Dec 2025 was £4,552. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £3,400 a year.
How large is Royal Naval Association Chard Branch?
In its latest reported year Royal Naval Association Chard Branch reported income of £2,447 and spending of £4,552.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Armed Forces Covenant Fund360Giving data
- Pears Foundation360Giving data
- The Veterans' Foundation360Giving data
- The Seafarers' Charity360Giving data
- Wates Family Enterprise Trust360Giving data
- The Master Charitable TrustTrust / foundation
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.