Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1020191
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
77 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1020191. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Suffolk. The register describes its activities as: “relief payments after deaths. direct payments to registered charities e.g Bike Active, Heart Beat E.A.C.H .also any appeals we might receive from the public.We also give to the the saint elizabeth hospice. We have also given to the East Suffolk Assocciation for the Blind Also to the make a wish charity. these monies…” Its charitable objects are: “To relieve by donations annuities or otherwise assist necessitous brethren widows orphans or dependents of deceased brethren.” In the year to 30 Sept 2025 it reported income of £950 and spending of £2,295.
Verified 18 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenGreen Health & Wellbeing ProgrammeCommunity Foundation for SurreyAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenOrthopaedic Research UK funded Daphne Jackson Research Fellowship 2027Daphne Jackson TrustAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Impact Acceleration AwardsMedical Research Council (MRC)£50k – £300k · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
Get an email when Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£950
Latest spending
£2,295
- What it funds
- General charitable purposesHealth / saving of livesDisabilityPrevention or relief of povertyOther charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children / young peopleOlder peoplePeople with disabilitiesOther charities or voluntary bodiesOther defined groupsThe general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisationsProvides human resourcesProvides services
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Sept 2025 | £950 | £2,295 |
| 30 Sept 2024 | £541 | £800 |
| 30 Sept 2023 | £324 | £203 |
| 30 Sept 2022 | £650 | £400 |
| 30 Sept 2021 | £297 | £800 |
Charitable objects
To relieve by donations annuities or otherwise assist necessitous brethren widows orphans or dependents of deceased brethren
Where it operates
Suffolk
- Trustees
- 3
What Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund funds
Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives, disability and prevention or relief of poverty for children / young people, older people, people with disabilities and other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to individuals, makes grants to organisations, provides human resources and provides services. Over its last 5 reported years, to 30 Sept 2025, it spent £4,498 in total.
How to apply to Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (ipswich-pglorg.uk) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund
Is Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Suffolk.
Does Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund give each year?
The register does not break out Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 30 Sept 2025 was £2,295. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £900 a year.
How large is Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund?
In its latest reported year Roab Gle Ipswich and District Provincial Grand Lodge Benevolent Fund reported income of £950 and spending of £2,295.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Henry Smith Foundation3 open
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales1 open
- Steve Morgan Foundation1 open
- The Triangle Trust 1949 Fund1 open
- Freemasons’ Charity360Giving data
- Armed Forces Covenant Fund360Giving data
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 14d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 19d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 22d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.