Reading Room and Caretaker's House grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 211277
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Reading Room and Caretaker's House opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
26 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Religious activities
Reading Room and Caretaker's House is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 211277. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Suffolk. The register describes its activities as: “The charity was set up with a remit to make grants to organisations in Sproughton.” Its charitable objects are: “Any charitable purposes for the general benefit of the inhabitants of the parish of sproughton for which provision is not made outh of rates, taxes or other public funds.” In the year to 31 Dec 2025 it reported income of £2,318 and spending of £1,300.
Verified 19 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Reading Room and Caretaker's House has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenLiving Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- ForthcomingGrants for Parochial Church Councils in the Newcastle Diocese to support local communitiesCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £25k · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 19d left
- OpenLocality AwardsMid Suffolk District CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 29 Jan 2027
- OpenRudbaxton Parish Education Fund – GroupsCommunity Foundation WalesUp to £2,000 · Closes 1 Mar 2027
Get an email when Reading Room and Caretaker's House lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Reading Room and Caretaker's House lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£2,318
Latest spending
£1,300
- What it funds
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children / young peopleOlder peopleOther defined groups
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | £2,318 | £1,300 |
| 31 Dec 2024 | £1,893 | £1,000 |
| 31 Dec 2023 | £372 | £970 |
| 31 Dec 2022 | £488 | £750 |
| 31 Dec 2021 | £480 | £0 |
Charitable objects
Any charitable purposes for the general benefit of the inhabitants of the parish of sproughton for which provision is not made outh of rates, taxes or other public funds.
Where it operates
Suffolk
- Also known as
- Reading Room and Caretakers House Charity
- Trustees
- 4
What Reading Room and Caretaker's House funds
Reading Room and Caretaker's House is registered under the Charity Commission purposes religious activities for children / young people and older people; the register records that it makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Dec 2025, it spent £4,020 in total.
How to apply to Reading Room and Caretaker's House
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Reading Room and Caretaker's House in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Reading Room and Caretaker's House
Is Reading Room and Caretaker's House open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Reading Room and Caretaker's House is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Reading Room and Caretaker's House fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Suffolk.
Does Reading Room and Caretaker's House give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Reading Room and Caretaker's House makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Reading Room and Caretaker's House give each year?
The register does not break out Reading Room and Caretaker's House's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Dec 2025 was £1,300. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £804 a year.
How large is Reading Room and Caretaker's House?
In its latest reported year Reading Room and Caretaker's House reported income of £2,318 and spending of £1,300.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Corra Foundation4 open
- Benefact Trust1 open
- Wolfson Foundation1 open
- Sir Halley Stewart Trust1 open
- Pears Foundation360Giving data
- Rothschild Foundation360Giving data
Open religious activities grants for charities
- OpenRudbaxton Parish Education Fund – IndividualsCommunity Foundation WalesAmount not specified · Closes 1 Mar 2027
- OpenScotland's Places of Worship FundHistoric Environment ScotlandUp to £1m · Closes 31 Mar 2027
- OpenOake Sunshine FundSomerset Community FoundationUp to £2,000 · Closes 14 Apr 2027
- OpenBuilding Resilience and Nutrition fundWest Suffolk CouncilFrom £90k · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)Church & Communities Funding GuidelinesThe Mercers' CompanyAmount not specified · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- Open (rolling)Community grants and fundingElmbridge Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Rolling – no fixed deadline
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.