Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1214303
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
21 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Disability
Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1214303. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as North Yorkshire. The register describes its activities as: “(1) Towards the promotion of temperance within the area of benefit(2) Towards such charitable purposes for the general benefit of the inhabitants of the area of benefit as the trustees think fit.In this clause area of benefit means the local authority area of Craven as administered by the Craven District Council in…” Its charitable objects are: “The objects of the CIO are:(1) Towards the promotion of Temperance within the area of benefit (2) Towards such charitable purposes for the general benefit of the inhabitants of the area of benefit as the trustees think fit. In this clause “area of benefit” means the local authority area of craven as administered by…” In the year to 31 Mar 2026 it reported income of £0 and spending of £0.
Verified 1 day ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenThe Will Charitable Trust: about usThe Will Charitable TrustAmount not specified · Closes 20 Nov 2026 · 14d left
- OpenPilkington Charities’ FundCommunity Foundation for MerseysideUp to £20k · Closes 27 Nov 2026 · 21d left
- OpenSt. Giles Charitable Trust FundNorthamptonshire Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Dec 2026 · 28d left
- OpenCollaboration for a Sustainable Future: coordinating groupsResearch England£10k – £100k · Closes 7 Jan 2027
Get an email when Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£0
Latest spending
£0
- What it funds
- Disability
- Who it helps
- Other charities or voluntary bodies
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Mar 2026 | £0 | £0 |
Charitable objects
The objects of the CIO are:(1) Towards the promotion of Temperance within the area of benefit (2) Towards such charitable purposes for the general benefit of the inhabitants of the area of benefit as the trustees think fit. In this clause “area of benefit” means the local authority area of craven as administered by the craven district council in the county of North Yorkshire”
Where it operates
North Yorkshire
- Trustees
- 3
What Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall funds
Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall is registered under the Charity Commission purposes disability for other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to organisations.
How to apply to Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall in its sources (last checked 5 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall
Is Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 5 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as North Yorkshire.
Does Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall give each year?
The register does not break out Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Mar 2026 was £0.
How large is Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall?
In its latest reported year Proceeds of Sale of Skipton Temperance Hall reported income of £0 and spending of £0.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Rothschild Foundation3 open
- Henry Smith Foundation3 open
- Fight for Sight2 open
- London Marathon Foundation1 open
- BBC Children in Need1 open
- Benefact Trust1 open
Open disability grants for charities
- OpenPlug-in Wheelchair Accessible Vehicle GrantDepartment for TransportUp to £2,500 · Closes 6 Apr 2027
- OpenAccess Support FundHeart of BucksUp to £300 · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)BBC Children in Need: Apply For FundingBBC Children in Need£1,000 – £40k · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- Open (rolling)Cecil Pettit Legacy FundNorthamptonshire Community FoundationUp to £3,000 · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- OpenCommunity Grant Funding CriteriaVeolia Environmental Trust£10k – £75k · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)Community Hub BursariesThe National Archives£10 – £1,000 · Rolling – no fixed deadline
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.