Potters Bar Assisting Disability grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1095007
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Potters Bar Assisting Disability opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
22 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Disability
Potters Bar Assisting Disability is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1095007. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Hertfordshire. The register describes its activities as: “Running a minibus with a tail lift which is used by organisations in the district. Providing grants to folk with disability problems.” Its charitable objects are: “The relief of persons who are physically disabled in any manner which now is or hereafter may be deemed by law to be charitable, and in particular to provide or assist in the provision of facilities for the residents of the area of Potters bar who have need of such facilities by reason of their Disability or infirmity.” In the year to 31 Mar 2026 it reported income of £1,566 and spending of £1,724.
Verified 23 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Potters Bar Assisting Disability has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenClare Milne TrustCornwall Community Foundation£250 – £10k · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
- OpenThe Will Charitable Trust: about usThe Will Charitable TrustAmount not specified · Closes 20 Nov 2026 · 16d left
- OpenPilkington Charities’ FundCommunity Foundation for MerseysideUp to £20k · Closes 27 Nov 2026 · 23d left
- OpenSt. Giles Charitable Trust FundNorthamptonshire Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Dec 2026 · 30d left
Get an email when Potters Bar Assisting Disability lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Potters Bar Assisting Disability lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£1,566
Latest spending
£1,724
- What it funds
- Disability
- Who it helps
- People with disabilities
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisationsProvides services
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Mar 2026 | £1,566 | £1,724 |
| 31 Mar 2025 | £1,410 | £2,630 |
| 31 Mar 2024 | £1,718 | £2,789 |
| 31 Mar 2023 | £6,662 | £1,902 |
| 31 Mar 2022 | £345 | £1,871 |
Charitable objects
The relief of persons who are physically disabled in any manner which now is or hereafter may be deemed by law to be charitable, and in particular to provide or assist in the provision of facilities for the residents of the area of Potters bar who have need of such facilities by reason of their Disability or infirmity.
Where it operates
Hertfordshire
- Also known as
- Pobad
- Trustees
- 4
What Potters Bar Assisting Disability funds
Potters Bar Assisting Disability is registered under the Charity Commission purposes disability for people with disabilities; the register records that it makes grants to individuals, makes grants to organisations and provides services. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Mar 2026, it spent £10.9k in total.
How to apply to Potters Bar Assisting Disability
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Potters Bar Assisting Disability in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Potters Bar Assisting Disability
Is Potters Bar Assisting Disability open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Potters Bar Assisting Disability is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Potters Bar Assisting Disability fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Hertfordshire.
Does Potters Bar Assisting Disability give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that Potters Bar Assisting Disability makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does Potters Bar Assisting Disability give each year?
The register does not break out Potters Bar Assisting Disability's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Mar 2026 was £1,724. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £2,183 a year.
How large is Potters Bar Assisting Disability?
In its latest reported year Potters Bar Assisting Disability reported income of £1,566 and spending of £1,724.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Henry Smith Foundation3 open
- Fight for Sight2 open
- London Marathon Foundation1 open
- BBC Children in Need1 open
- Benefact Trust1 open
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales1 open
Open disability grants for charities
- OpenCollaboration for a Sustainable Future: coordinating groupsResearch England£10k – £100k · Closes 7 Jan 2027
- OpenPlug-in Wheelchair Accessible Vehicle GrantDepartment for TransportUp to £2,500 · Closes 6 Apr 2027
- OpenAccess Support FundHeart of BucksUp to £300 · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)BBC Children in Need: Apply For FundingBBC Children in Need£1,000 – £40k · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- Open (rolling)Cecil Pettit Legacy FundNorthamptonshire Community FoundationUp to £3,000 · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- OpenCommunity Grant Funding CriteriaVeolia Environmental Trust£10k – £75k · Deadline not published
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.