Papworth Surgery Patients' Link grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1007602
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Papworth Surgery Patients' Link opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
77 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
Papworth Surgery Patients' Link is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1007602. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Cambridgeshire. The register describes its activities as: “Organises talks, lectures and meetings on matters of medical interest. Promotesliaison between staff and patients of the surgery. Raises funds and uses these to provide equipment and amenities for the surgery over and above those required to be provided by the doctors.” Its charitable objects are: “The relief of sickness and the protection and preservation of mental and physical health amongst persons resident in Papworth and the neighbourhood.” In the year to 31 Mar 2025 it reported income of £75 and spending of £2,135.
Verified 18 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Papworth Surgery Patients' Link has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenGreen Health & Wellbeing ProgrammeCommunity Foundation for SurreyAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenOrthopaedic Research UK funded Daphne Jackson Research Fellowship 2027Daphne Jackson TrustAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Impact Acceleration AwardsMedical Research Council (MRC)£50k – £300k · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
Get an email when Papworth Surgery Patients' Link lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Papworth Surgery Patients' Link lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£75
Latest spending
£2,135
- What it funds
- Health / saving of livesDisability
- Who it helps
- Children / young peopleOlder peoplePeople with disabilitiesOther defined groupsThe general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisationsProvides buildings / facilities / open spaceProvides advocacy / advice / information
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Mar 2025 | £75 | £2,135 |
| 31 Mar 2024 | £1,043 | £411 |
| 31 Mar 2023 | £900 | £1,837 |
| 31 Mar 2022 | £24.5k | £23.1k |
| 31 Mar 2021 | £5,706 | £4,600 |
Charitable objects
The relief of sickness and the protection and preservation of mental and physical health amongst persons resident in Papworth and the neighbourhood
Where it operates
Cambridgeshire
- Trustees
- 11
What Papworth Surgery Patients' Link funds
Papworth Surgery Patients' Link is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives and disability for children / young people, older people and people with disabilities; the register records that it makes grants to organisations, provides buildings / facilities / open space and provides advocacy / advice / information. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Mar 2025, it spent £32.1k in total.
How to apply to Papworth Surgery Patients' Link
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Papworth Surgery Patients' Link in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Papworth Surgery Patients' Link
Is Papworth Surgery Patients' Link open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Papworth Surgery Patients' Link is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Papworth Surgery Patients' Link fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Cambridgeshire.
Does Papworth Surgery Patients' Link give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Papworth Surgery Patients' Link makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Papworth Surgery Patients' Link give each year?
The register does not break out Papworth Surgery Patients' Link's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Mar 2025 was £2,135. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £6,420 a year.
How large is Papworth Surgery Patients' Link?
In its latest reported year Papworth Surgery Patients' Link reported income of £75 and spending of £2,135.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 14d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 19d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 22d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.