Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1182461
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
77 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1182461. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Kent. The register describes its activities as: “TO PROMOTE THE CO-OPERATION BETWEEN THE OTFORD MEDICAL PRACTICE PATIENTS AND THE WEST KENT CARE COMMISSIONING GROUP IN ORDER TO BENEFIT PATIENTS CURRENTLY REGISTERED AT THE OTFORD MEDICAL PRACTICE.” Its charitable objects are: “The preservation of health and the relief of sickness and distress amongst the patients of Otford Medical Practice in particular but not exclusively by providing and assisting in the provision of facilities, support services, equipment, training and education, not normally provided by the doctors or the statutory…” In the year to 5 Apr 2025 it reported income of £0 and spending of £134.
Verified 1 day ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenGreen Health & Wellbeing ProgrammeCommunity Foundation for SurreyAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 4d left
- OpenOrthopaedic Research UK funded Daphne Jackson Research Fellowship 2027Daphne Jackson TrustAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 4d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Impact Acceleration AwardsMedical Research Council (MRC)£50k – £300k · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 6d left
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 6d left
Get an email when Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£0
Latest spending
£134
- What it funds
- Health / saving of lives
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisationsProvides advocacy / advice / information
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 5 Apr 2025 | £0 | £134 |
| 5 Apr 2024 | £395 | £180 |
| 5 Apr 2023 | £485 | £596 |
| 5 Apr 2022 | £0 | £603 |
| 5 Apr 2021 | £0 | £2,243 |
Charitable objects
The preservation of health and the relief of sickness and distress amongst the patients of Otford Medical Practice in particular but not exclusively by providing and assisting in the provision of facilities, support services, equipment, training and education, not normally provided by the doctors or the statutory authorities.
Where it operates
Kent
- Trustees
- 1
What Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group funds
Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives for the general public and other defined groups; the register records that it makes grants to organisations and provides advocacy / advice / information. Over its last 5 reported years, to 5 Apr 2025, it spent £3,756 in total.
How to apply to Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group
Is Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Kent.
Does Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group give each year?
The register does not break out Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 5 Apr 2025 was £134. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £751 a year.
How large is Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group?
In its latest reported year Otford Medical Practice Patient Participation Group reported income of £0 and spending of £134.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- The Wellcome Trust8 open
- Corra Foundation4 open
- Henry Smith Foundation3 open
- Fight for Sight2 open
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales1 open
- Wolfson Foundation1 open
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 11d left
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 17d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 21d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.