John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1119800
John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1119800. The register describes its activities as: “Provide additional resources i.e Extended School Services and specific resources for pupil enrichment (School & Hospital).” In its latest reported year it reported income of £6,160 and spending of £3,133.
Verified 19 days ago69 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
Get an email when John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group lists a new fund
Create a free account and save a search for John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group: OpenGrant emails you weekly when new matching grants are listed. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
What John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group funds
John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives and disability for children / young people and people with disabilities; the register records that it makes grants to organisations, provides human resources, provides services, provides advocacy / advice / information and acts as an umbrella or resource body.
How to apply to John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group in its sources (last checked 16 Oct 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group
Is John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 16 Oct 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Does John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How large is John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group?
In its latest reported year John Jamieson and Hospital Schools' Friends Group reported income of £6,160 and spending of £3,133.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 14d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 19d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 22d left
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.