Inclusion in Finance Foundation grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1179435
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Inclusion in Finance Foundation opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
321 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Economic / community development / employment
Inclusion in Finance Foundation is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1179435. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as England and Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. The register describes its activities as: “The Inclusion in Finance Foundation (IFF) is a grant making organisation funding projects to make ours a more inclusive society.We fund a wide range of organisations, initiatives and projects which aim to improve inclusion within the finance industry.” Its charitable objects are: “The object of the CIO is to advance such charitable purposes (according to the law of England and Wales) as the trustees see fit from time to time.” In the year to 31 Mar 2025 it reported income of £5,705 and spending of £13.1k.
Verified 16 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Inclusion in Finance Foundation has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenCarrick FuturesFoundation Scotland£500 – £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenTrenouth Solar Farm FundCornwall Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenBrockaghboy Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenLong Mountain Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenThornog Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
Get an email when Inclusion in Finance Foundation lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Inclusion in Finance Foundation lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£5,705
Latest spending
£13.1k
- What it funds
- General charitable purposesEconomic / community development / employmentHuman rights / equality / diversity
- Who it helps
- Other charities or voluntary bodiesOther defined groups
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisationsSponsors or undertakes research
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Mar 2025 | £5,705 | £13.1k |
| 31 Mar 2024 | £7,547 | £2,159 |
| 31 Mar 2023 | £1,961 | £1,405 |
| 31 Mar 2022 | £6,282 | £11.5k |
| 31 Mar 2021 | £6,582 | £54.2k |
Charitable objects
The object of the CIO is to advance such charitable purposes (according to the law of England and Wales) as the trustees see fit from time to time
Where it operates
Throughout England and Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland
- Formerly
- The Diversity Project Charity
- Trustees
- 5
What Inclusion in Finance Foundation funds
Inclusion in Finance Foundation is registered under the Charity Commission purposes economic / community development / employment and human rights / equality / diversity for other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to organisations and sponsors or undertakes research. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Mar 2025, it spent £82.4k in total.
How to apply to Inclusion in Finance Foundation
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Inclusion in Finance Foundation in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (inclusioninfinancefoundation.org) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Inclusion in Finance Foundation
Is Inclusion in Finance Foundation open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Inclusion in Finance Foundation is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Inclusion in Finance Foundation fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as England and Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.
Does Inclusion in Finance Foundation give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Inclusion in Finance Foundation makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Inclusion in Finance Foundation give each year?
The register does not break out Inclusion in Finance Foundation's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Mar 2025 was £13.1k. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £16.5k a year.
How large is Inclusion in Finance Foundation?
In its latest reported year Inclusion in Finance Foundation reported income of £5,705 and spending of £13.1k.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Corra Foundation4 open
- Trust For London1 open
- Esmée Fairbairn Foundation1 open
- Barrow Cadbury Trust1 open
- Pears Foundation360Giving data
- John Lyon's Charity360Giving data
Open economic, community development and employment grants for charities
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenFunding for Charity Projects Supporting Children and AdultsCity of Wolverhampton CouncilUp to £5,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenCommunity GrantsStroud District CouncilUp to £10k · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenNeighbourhood GrantWatford Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- ForthcomingNeighbourhood GrantsLondon Borough of SouthwarkAmount not specified · Closes 8 Nov 2026 · 4d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.