Florence Street Mission Hall grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1146598
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Florence Street Mission Hall opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
548 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE
Florence Street Mission Hall is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1146598. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Swindon. The register describes its activities as: “The charity is based in Florence Street, Swindon operating from the church premises used by Assembly Believers. It undertakes regular church activities being a) Gospel Services, b) Mid-week Services, c) Children's work, d) Senior citizens.” Its charitable objects are: “The objects of the trust are for the benefit of the public, to advance the Christian faith in accordance with the statement of beliefs in such ways and in such parts of the United Kingdom or the world as the trustees may from time to time think fit and to fulfil such other purposes which are exclusively charitable…” In the year to 31 Dec 2025 it reported income of £9,316 and spending of £10.3k.
Verified 22 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Florence Street Mission Hall has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenCarrick FuturesFoundation Scotland£500 – £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenClare Milne TrustCornwall Community Foundation£250 – £10k · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenTrenouth Solar Farm FundCornwall Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenBrockaghboy Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenLong Mountain Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
Get an email when Florence Street Mission Hall lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Florence Street Mission Hall lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£9,316
Latest spending
£10.3k
- What it funds
- Overseas aid / famine reliefReligious activities
- Who it helps
- Children / young peopleOlder peopleOther charities or voluntary bodiesThe general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | £9,316 | £10.3k |
| 31 Dec 2024 | £10.3k | £10.7k |
| 31 Dec 2023 | £8,152 | £9,317 |
| 31 Dec 2022 | £8,768 | £7,773 |
| 31 Dec 2021 | £8,343 | £6,398 |
Charitable objects
The objects of the trust are for the benefit of the public, to advance the Christian faith in accordance with the statement of beliefs in such ways and in such parts of the United Kingdom or the world as the trustees may from time to time think fit and to fulfil such other purposes which are exclusively charitable according to the law of England and Wales and are connected with the charitable work of the trust.
Where it operates
Swindon
- Trustees
- 6
What Florence Street Mission Hall funds
Florence Street Mission Hall is registered under the Charity Commission purposes overseas aid / famine relief and religious activities for children / young people, older people and other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to individuals and makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Dec 2025, it spent £44.5k in total.
How to apply to Florence Street Mission Hall
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Florence Street Mission Hall in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (florencestmissionhall.org) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Florence Street Mission Hall
Is Florence Street Mission Hall open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Florence Street Mission Hall is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Florence Street Mission Hall fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Swindon.
Does Florence Street Mission Hall give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that Florence Street Mission Hall makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does Florence Street Mission Hall give each year?
The register does not break out Florence Street Mission Hall's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Dec 2025 was £10.3k. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £8,897 a year.
How large is Florence Street Mission Hall?
In its latest reported year Florence Street Mission Hall reported income of £9,316 and spending of £10.3k.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Pears Foundation360Giving data
- The Jerusalem Trust360Giving data
- The Bishop Radford Trust360Giving data
- GMSP Foundation360Giving data
- The Master Charitable TrustTrust / foundation
- Elim Foursquare Gospel AllianceTrust / foundation
Open grants for charities
- OpenThornog Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenFunding for Charity Projects Supporting Children and AdultsCity of Wolverhampton CouncilUp to £5,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenCommunity GrantsStroud District CouncilUp to £10k · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenNeighbourhood GrantWatford Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.