Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1037528
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
26 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Religious activities
Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1037528. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Shropshire. The register describes its activities as: “It provides a building to be used by mainly local residents for meetings, plays, clubs, functions, dances, meals etc. It is also used to raise money to meet local needs.” Its charitable objects are: “A parish Room for the promoting, aiding and furthering the objects and the work of the church of England in the area of benefit and especially as a place of assembly, recreation and social intercourse.” In the year to 31 Dec 2025 it reported income of £8,492 and spending of £11.9k.
Verified 1 day ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenLiving Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 17d left
- ForthcomingGrants for Parochial Church Councils in the Newcastle Diocese to support local communitiesCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £25k · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenLocality AwardsMid Suffolk District CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 29 Jan 2027
- OpenRudbaxton Parish Education Fund – GroupsCommunity Foundation WalesUp to £2,000 · Closes 1 Mar 2027
Get an email when Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£8,492
Latest spending
£11.9k
- What it funds
- General charitable purposesReligious activitiesEnvironment / conservation / heritage
- Who it helps
- Other charities or voluntary bodiesOther defined groups
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisationsProvides buildings / facilities / open space
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | £8,492 | £11.9k |
| 31 Dec 2024 | £9,607 | £5,140 |
| 31 Dec 2023 | £6,674 | £4,512 |
| 31 Dec 2022 | £7,242 | £27.9k |
| 31 Dec 2021 | £19.5k | £7,127 |
Charitable objects
A parish Room for the promoting, aiding and furthering the objects and the work of the church of England in the area of benefit and especially as a place of assembly, recreation and social intercourse.
Where it operates
Shropshire
- Also known as
- Ticklerton Village Hall
- Trustees
- 4
What Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room funds
Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room is registered under the Charity Commission purposes religious activities and environment / conservation / heritage for other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to organisations and provides buildings / facilities / open space. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Dec 2025, it spent £56.7k in total.
How to apply to Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (facebook.com) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room
Is Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Shropshire.
Does Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room give each year?
The register does not break out Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Dec 2025 was £11.9k. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £11.3k a year.
How large is Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room?
In its latest reported year Eaton-U-Heywood Parish Room reported income of £8,492 and spending of £11.9k.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Corra Foundation4 open
- Benefact Trust1 open
- Wolfson Foundation1 open
- Pears Foundation360Giving data
- Rothschild Foundation360Giving data
- Joseph Rowntree Charitable Trust360Giving data
Open religious activities grants for charities
- OpenRudbaxton Parish Education Fund – IndividualsCommunity Foundation WalesAmount not specified · Closes 1 Mar 2027
- OpenScotland's Places of Worship FundHistoric Environment ScotlandUp to £1m · Closes 31 Mar 2027
- OpenOake Sunshine FundSomerset Community FoundationUp to £2,000 · Closes 14 Apr 2027
- OpenBuilding Resilience and Nutrition fundWest Suffolk CouncilFrom £90k · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)Church & Communities Funding GuidelinesThe Mercers' CompanyAmount not specified · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- Open (rolling)Community grants and fundingElmbridge Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Rolling – no fixed deadline
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.