The Danny Butcher Foundation grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1189890
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when The Danny Butcher Foundation opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
548 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE
The Danny Butcher Foundation is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1189890. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as England. The register describes its activities as: “The Danny Butcher Foundation will raise funds for charities registered with the Charity Commission,which reflect on the causes that Danny Butcher believed in his life such as helping the homeless,supporting veterans, cancer treatment and mental health. Any charity that the foundation helpsraise funds for must have…” Its charitable objects are: “To advance such charitable purposes (according to the law of England and Wales) as the trustees see fit from time to time in particular but not exclusively by making grants and awards to registered charities.the relief of sickness and preservation and protection of health in particular by making grants and awards to…” In the year to 31 May 2025 it reported income of £2,853 and spending of £2,024.
Verified 19 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
The Danny Butcher Foundation has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenCarrick FuturesFoundation Scotland£500 – £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenClare Milne TrustCornwall Community Foundation£250 – £10k · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenTrenouth Solar Farm FundCornwall Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenBrockaghboy Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenLong Mountain Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
Get an email when The Danny Butcher Foundation lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when The Danny Butcher Foundation lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£2,853
Latest spending
£2,024
- What it funds
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children / young peopleOlder peoplePeople with disabilitiesPeople of a particular ethnic or racial originOther charities or voluntary bodiesOther defined groupsThe general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 May 2025 | £2,853 | £2,024 |
| 31 May 2024 | £49 | £334 |
| 31 May 2023 | £133 | £60 |
| 31 May 2022 | £1,263 | £90 |
| 31 May 2021 | £2,969 | £560 |
Charitable objects
To advance such charitable purposes (according to the law of England and Wales) as the trustees see fit from time to time in particular but not exclusively by making grants and awards to registered charities.the relief of sickness and preservation and protection of health in particular by making grants and awards to registered charities for such purposes.
Where it operates
Throughout England
- Trustees
- 5
What The Danny Butcher Foundation funds
The Danny Butcher Foundation is registered under general charitable purposes for children / young people, older people, people with disabilities, people of a particular ethnic or racial origin and other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 May 2025, it spent £3,068 in total.
How to apply to The Danny Butcher Foundation
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from The Danny Butcher Foundation in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (dannybutcher.org.uk) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about The Danny Butcher Foundation
Is The Danny Butcher Foundation open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from The Danny Butcher Foundation is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does The Danny Butcher Foundation fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as England.
Does The Danny Butcher Foundation give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that The Danny Butcher Foundation makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does The Danny Butcher Foundation give each year?
The register does not break out The Danny Butcher Foundation's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 May 2025 was £2,024. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £614 a year.
How large is The Danny Butcher Foundation?
In its latest reported year The Danny Butcher Foundation reported income of £2,853 and spending of £2,024.
Guides
Open grants for charities
- OpenThornog Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenFunding for Charity Projects Supporting Children and AdultsCity of Wolverhampton CouncilUp to £5,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenCommunity GrantsStroud District CouncilUp to £10k · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenNeighbourhood GrantWatford Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.