Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 211696
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
77 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 211696. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Surrey. The register describes its activities as: “Distribution of funds collected from Brethren of the Lodge to Masonic and local charities.” Its charitable objects are: “Assistance of distressed freemasons, their dependants, other masonic charities and all other charitable objects.” In the year to 31 Dec 2025 it reported income of £1,757 and spending of £2,150.
Verified 18 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenGreen Health & Wellbeing ProgrammeCommunity Foundation for SurreyAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenOrthopaedic Research UK funded Daphne Jackson Research Fellowship 2027Daphne Jackson TrustAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 5d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Impact Acceleration AwardsMedical Research Council (MRC)£50k – £300k · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 7d left
Get an email when Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£1,757
Latest spending
£2,150
- What it funds
- General charitable purposesHealth / saving of livesDisabilityPrevention or relief of poverty
- Who it helps
- Older peoplePeople with disabilitiesOther charities or voluntary bodiesThe general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | £1,757 | £2,150 |
| 31 Dec 2024 | £2,788 | £2,820 |
| 30 Sept 2023 | £3,635 | £2,709 |
| 30 Sept 2022 | £6,250 | £11.3k |
| 30 Sept 2021 | £5,360 | £0 |
Charitable objects
Assistance of distressed freemasons, their dependants, other masonic charities and all other charitable objects.
Where it operates
Surrey
- Trustees
- 2
What Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund funds
Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives, disability and prevention or relief of poverty for older people, people with disabilities and other charities or voluntary bodies; the register records that it makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Dec 2025, it spent £19k in total.
How to apply to Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). Its website (cranleighmasons.org.uk) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund
Is Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Surrey.
Does Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund give each year?
The register does not break out Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Dec 2025 was £2,150. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £3,792 a year.
How large is Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund?
In its latest reported year Cranleigh Lodge Benevolent Fund reported income of £1,757 and spending of £2,150.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Henry Smith Foundation3 open
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales1 open
- Steve Morgan Foundation1 open
- The Triangle Trust 1949 Fund1 open
- Freemasons’ Charity360Giving data
- Armed Forces Covenant Fund360Giving data
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 14d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 19d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 22d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.