The Cosens Institute grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 202812
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when The Cosens Institute opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
548 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE
The Cosens Institute is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 202812. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Devon. The register describes its activities as: “Makes grants to organisations and individuals.” Its charitable objects are: “Income to be applied as the trustees think fit for charitable purposes for the general benefit of the inhabitants of the urban district of dawlish for which provision is not made out of rates, taxes, or other public funds.” In the year to 30 Nov 2025 it reported income of £1,617 and spending of £1,800.
Verified 20 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
The Cosens Institute has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenCarrick FuturesFoundation Scotland£500 – £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenClare Milne TrustCornwall Community Foundation£250 – £10k · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenTrenouth Solar Farm FundCornwall Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenBrockaghboy Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenLong Mountain Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
Get an email when The Cosens Institute lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when The Cosens Institute lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£1,617
Latest spending
£1,800
- What it funds
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children / young peopleOlder peoplePeople with disabilities
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Nov 2025 | £1,617 | £1,800 |
| 30 Nov 2024 | £1,585 | £1,650 |
| 30 Nov 2023 | £1,569 | £2,650 |
| 30 Nov 2022 | £1,555 | £1,900 |
| 30 Nov 2021 | £1,505 | £0 |
Charitable objects
Income to be applied as the trustees think fit for charitable purposes for the general benefit of the inhabitants of the urban district of dawlish for which provision is not made out of rates, taxes, or other public funds.
Where it operates
Devon
- Trustees
- 6
What The Cosens Institute funds
The Cosens Institute is registered under general charitable purposes for children / young people, older people and people with disabilities; the register records that it makes grants to individuals and makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 30 Nov 2025, it spent £8,000 in total.
How to apply to The Cosens Institute
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from The Cosens Institute in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about The Cosens Institute
Is The Cosens Institute open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from The Cosens Institute is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does The Cosens Institute fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Devon.
Does The Cosens Institute give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that The Cosens Institute makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does The Cosens Institute give each year?
The register does not break out The Cosens Institute's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 30 Nov 2025 was £1,800. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £1,600 a year.
How large is The Cosens Institute?
In its latest reported year The Cosens Institute reported income of £1,617 and spending of £1,800.
Guides
Open grants for charities
- OpenThornog Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenFunding for Charity Projects Supporting Children and AdultsCity of Wolverhampton CouncilUp to £5,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenCommunity GrantsStroud District CouncilUp to £10k · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenNeighbourhood GrantWatford Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.