Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 212947
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
548 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE
Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 212947. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Thurrock. The register describes its activities as: “We give grants to clubs of elderly people to help them meet their social activities expenditure.” Its charitable objects are: “The trustees shall apply the income of the charity towards such charitable purposes for the benefit of people of the age of sixty years and over resident in the parishes of Corringham and Fobbing as the trustees think fit.” In the year to 31 Dec 2025 it reported income of £10.2k and spending of £9,900.
Verified 22 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenCarrick FuturesFoundation Scotland£500 – £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenClare Milne TrustCornwall Community Foundation£250 – £10k · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenTrenouth Solar Farm FundCornwall Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenBrockaghboy Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenLong Mountain Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
Get an email when Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£10.2k
Latest spending
£9,900
- What it funds
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Older people
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2025 | £10.2k | £9,900 |
| 31 Dec 2024 | £9,525 | £6,300 |
| 31 Dec 2023 | £8,730 | £6,360 |
| 31 Dec 2022 | £7,850 | £6,800 |
| 31 Dec 2021 | £7,071 | £4,650 |
Charitable objects
The trustees shall apply the income of the charity towards such charitable purposes for the benefit of people of the age of sixty years and over resident in the parishes of Corringham and Fobbing as the trustees think fit
Where it operates
Thurrock
- Also known as
- Corringham and Fobbing Oap Charity Fund
- Formerly
- Corringham and Fobbing Old Age Pensioners Memorial Hall
- Trustees
- 3
What Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund funds
Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund is registered under general charitable purposes for older people; the register records that it makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 31 Dec 2025, it spent £34k in total.
How to apply to Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund in its sources (last checked 4 Nov 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund
Is Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 4 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Thurrock.
Does Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How much does Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund give each year?
The register does not break out Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 31 Dec 2025 was £9,900. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £6,802 a year.
How large is Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund?
In its latest reported year Corringham and Fobbing Essex Old Age Pensioners Charity Fund reported income of £10.2k and spending of £9,900.
Guides
Open grants for charities
- OpenThornog Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenFunding for Charity Projects Supporting Children and AdultsCity of Wolverhampton CouncilUp to £5,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenCommunity GrantsStroud District CouncilUp to £10k · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenNeighbourhood GrantWatford Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.