The Blyth-Currie Charity grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 258069
The Blyth-Currie Charity is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 258069. The register describes its activities as: “The Charity buys bibles and prayer books for the school leavers each year at the Woolhampton Church of England primary school.” In its latest reported year it reported income of £447 and spending of £135.
Verified 19 days ago24 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Religious activities
0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
The Blyth-Currie Charity has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenLiving Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- ForthcomingGrants for Parochial Church Councils in the Newcastle Diocese to support local communitiesCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £25k · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 19d left
- OpenLocality AwardsMid Suffolk District CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 29 Jan 2027
- OpenRudbaxton Parish Education Fund – GroupsCommunity Foundation WalesUp to £2,000 · Closes 1 Mar 2027
Get an email when The Blyth-Currie Charity lists a new fund
Create a free account and save a search for The Blyth-Currie Charity: OpenGrant emails you weekly when new matching grants are listed. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£447
Latest spending
£135
- What it funds
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children / young people
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisations
What The Blyth-Currie Charity funds
The Blyth-Currie Charity is registered under the Charity Commission purposes religious activities for children / young people; the register records that it makes grants to organisations.
How to apply to The Blyth-Currie Charity
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from The Blyth-Currie Charity in its sources (last checked 16 Oct 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about The Blyth-Currie Charity
Is The Blyth-Currie Charity open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 16 Oct 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from The Blyth-Currie Charity is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Does The Blyth-Currie Charity give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that The Blyth-Currie Charity makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How large is The Blyth-Currie Charity?
In its latest reported year The Blyth-Currie Charity reported income of £447 and spending of £135.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
- Corra Foundation4 open
- Benefact Trust1 open
- Wolfson Foundation1 open
- Sir Halley Stewart Trust1 open
- Pears Foundation360Giving data
- Rothschild Foundation360Giving data
Open religious activities grants for charities
- OpenRudbaxton Parish Education Fund – IndividualsCommunity Foundation WalesAmount not specified · Closes 1 Mar 2027
- OpenScotland's Places of Worship FundHistoric Environment ScotlandUp to £1m · Closes 31 Mar 2027
- OpenOake Sunshine FundSomerset Community FoundationUp to £2,000 · Closes 14 Apr 2027
- OpenBuilding Resilience and Nutrition fundWest Suffolk CouncilFrom £90k · Deadline not published
- Open (rolling)Church & Communities Funding GuidelinesThe Mercers' CompanyAmount not specified · Rolling – no fixed deadline
- Open (rolling)Community grants and fundingElmbridge Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Rolling – no fixed deadline
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.