The Ada Green Charitable Trust grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 255665
The Ada Green Charitable Trust is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 255665. The register describes its activities as: “There are no restrictions. The trustees make grants in response to appeals of their own choosing from time to time. There are a wide variety of grants which have no pattern.” In its latest reported year it reported income of £1,227 and spending of £2,095.
Verified 20 days ago506 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE
0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
The Ada Green Charitable Trust has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenCarrick FuturesFoundation Scotland£500 – £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenClare Milne TrustCornwall Community Foundation£250 – £10k · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenTrenouth Solar Farm FundCornwall Community FoundationUp to £5,000 · Closes 4 Nov 2026 · today
- OpenBrockaghboy Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenLong Mountain Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £3,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
Get an email when The Ada Green Charitable Trust lists a new fund
Create a free account and save a search for The Ada Green Charitable Trust: OpenGrant emails you weekly when new matching grants are listed. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£1,227
Latest spending
£2,095
- What it funds
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to organisationsProvides other finance
What The Ada Green Charitable Trust funds
The Ada Green Charitable Trust is registered under general charitable purposes for the general public and other defined groups; the register records that it makes grants to organisations and provides other finance.
How to apply to The Ada Green Charitable Trust
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from The Ada Green Charitable Trust in its sources (last checked 16 Oct 2026). It may fund by invitation only, or through programmes that OpenGrant's sources do not cover. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about The Ada Green Charitable Trust
Is The Ada Green Charitable Trust open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 16 Oct 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from The Ada Green Charitable Trust is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Does The Ada Green Charitable Trust give grants to individuals?
The Charity Commission register records that The Ada Green Charitable Trust makes grants to organisations, not that it makes grants to individuals.
How large is The Ada Green Charitable Trust?
In its latest reported year The Ada Green Charitable Trust reported income of £1,227 and spending of £2,095.
Guides
Open grants for charities
- OpenThornog Community Benefit FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenInvite only: Precision prevention: biological mechanisms of response variationMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 5 Nov 2026 · 1d left
- OpenFunding for Charity Projects Supporting Children and AdultsCity of Wolverhampton CouncilUp to £5,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenCommunity GrantsStroud District CouncilUp to £10k · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenNeighbourhood GrantWatford Borough CouncilAmount not specified · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
- OpenWelcoming Spaces Grant: Bronze, Silver, GoldWest Northamptonshire CouncilFrom £1,000 · Closes 6 Nov 2026 · 2d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.