Action for Congo's Mothers and Children grants and how to apply
Trust / foundation · Charity no. 1144963
No open rounds right now
Get alerted when Action for Congo's Mothers and Children opens one. We'll email you if a new round appears in the sources we check.
76 open or forthcoming · Charity / VCSE · Health / saving of lives
Action for Congo's Mothers and Children is a charity registered in England and Wales under number 1144963. The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Birmingham City and Congo (Democratic Republic). The register describes its activities as: “The Charity is involved in giving aid to Congo's mothers and children.” Its charitable objects are: “1) the relief of poverty and sickness and the preservation of health among people living in the Congo through the provision of equipment to individuals in need and/or charities and other organisations working to relieve poverty and sickness.2) such charitable purposes for the benefit of people living in the Congo as…” In the year to 4 Apr 2025 it reported income of £13 and spending of £500.
Verified 21 h ago0 open or forthcoming · 0 closed
Action for Congo's Mothers and Children has no open grants listed right now. These are the nearest matching open grants from other funders.
- OpenGreen Health & Wellbeing ProgrammeCommunity Foundation for SurreyAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 4d left
- OpenOrthopaedic Research UK funded Daphne Jackson Research Fellowship 2027Daphne Jackson TrustAmount not specified · Closes 9 Nov 2026 · 4d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Impact Acceleration AwardsMedical Research Council (MRC)£50k – £300k · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 6d left
- OpenHow we help and applying for a grantThe Victoria FoundationAmount not specified · Closes 11 Nov 2026 · 6d left
- OpenThe Foyle Foundation FundCommunity Foundation for Northern IrelandUp to £5,000 · Closes 16 Nov 2026 · 11d left
Get an email when Action for Congo's Mothers and Children lists a new fund
Create a free account and OpenGrant emails you weekly when Action for Congo's Mothers and Children lists a new grant or one is about to close. A free account also shows every grant's full criteria. No card needed.
From the charity register and the funder's published information.
Latest income
£13
Latest spending
£500
- What it funds
- General charitable purposesHealth / saving of livesPrevention or relief of poverty
- Who it helps
- Children / young peopleOther defined groupsThe general public
- How it gives
- Makes grants to individualsMakes grants to organisations
| Year ending | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 4 Apr 2025 | £13 | £500 |
| 4 Apr 2024 | £14 | £34 |
| 4 Apr 2023 | £0 | £1 |
| 4 Apr 2022 | £0 | £0 |
| 4 Apr 2021 | £6,760 | £8,520 |
Charitable objects
1) the relief of poverty and sickness and the preservation of health among people living in the Congo through the provision of equipment to individuals in need and/or charities and other organisations working to relieve poverty and sickness.2) such charitable purposes for the benefit of people living in the Congo as are exclusively charitable according to the laws of England and Wales as the trustees may from time to time determine."
Where it operates
Birmingham City, Congo (Democratic Republic)
- Also known as
- Acmc
- Trustees
- 4
What Action for Congo's Mothers and Children funds
Action for Congo's Mothers and Children is registered under the Charity Commission purposes health / saving of lives and prevention or relief of poverty for children / young people; the register records that it makes grants to individuals and makes grants to organisations. Over its last 5 reported years, to 4 Apr 2025, it spent £9,055 in total.
How to apply to Action for Congo's Mothers and Children
OpenGrant has not found an open scheme from Action for Congo's Mothers and Children in its sources (last checked 5 Nov 2026). Its website (actionforcongo.org) may list programmes that are not yet open or are by invitation only. OpenGrant does not take applications; always check the funder's own guidance.
Questions about Action for Congo's Mothers and Children
Is Action for Congo's Mothers and Children open for applications now?
Not in OpenGrant's sources as of 5 Nov 2026: no open or forthcoming scheme from Action for Congo's Mothers and Children is listed. Check the funder's website for programmes that are not yet open or that it does not advertise.
Where does Action for Congo's Mothers and Children fund?
The Charity Commission register lists its area of operation as Birmingham City and Congo (Democratic Republic).
Does Action for Congo's Mothers and Children give grants to individuals?
Yes, according to the Charity Commission register, which records that Action for Congo's Mothers and Children makes grants to individuals as well as to organisations. Check its own guidance for who qualifies.
How much does Action for Congo's Mothers and Children give each year?
The register does not break out Action for Congo's Mothers and Children's grants for its latest year (only charities with income over £500,000 file that detail). Its total spending in the year to 4 Apr 2025 was £500. Over its last 5 reported years its spending averaged £1,811 a year.
How large is Action for Congo's Mothers and Children?
In its latest reported year Action for Congo's Mothers and Children reported income of £13 and spending of £500.
Guides
Similar funders
Funders of the same type registered under overlapping purposes.
Open health and saving of lives grants for charities
- OpenLongitudinal population studies strategic prioritisation exerciseMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 17 Nov 2026 · 12d left
- OpenUKRI Translation: MRC Proof of Concept: stage oneMedical Research Council (MRC)Amount not specified · Closes 18 Nov 2026 · 13d left
- OpenNEW - Living Well in Winter GrantsMid Suffolk District CouncilUp to £2,000 · Closes 22 Nov 2026 · 17d left
- OpenSupporting small grassroots organisations addressing domestic violence, poverty, racism, disadvantage and mental health / suicide preventionCommunity Foundation North EastUp to £1,500 · Closes 23 Nov 2026 · 18d left
- OpenSouter Charitable Trust: How to applySouter Charitable Trust£1,000 – £3,000 · Closes 26 Nov 2026 · 21d left
- OpenPilkington Charities’ FundCommunity Foundation for MerseysideUp to £20k · Closes 27 Nov 2026 · 22d left
Enter a peer organisation's charity number to see every funder that backs it.
First lookup free with an account.
Research this funder in OpenGrant
Full access adds detailed past-giving research, unlimited peer lookups, daily alerts, exports and notes for £29/month. New subscribers get three days before the first charge.